Receive Your Florida Real Estate Sales Associate License

Please read the Fingerprinting Requirements and FAQ here: Fingerprinting -

  1. Meet the Florida Real Estate Commission requirements; Must be at least 18 years old & have a high school diploma or equivalent *It is not necessary to be a Florida resident or a U.S. citizen*   

  2. Complete a 63-hour pre-license course and pass class exam

  3. Apply for a Florida real estate sales associate license at

  4. Submit fingerprints (choose desired location)

  5. Pass the Florida Real Estate Sales Associate State Exam

Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulation, Division of Real Estate

Real Estate and Appraiser Fact Sheet

Before Making a Reservation

Candidates are encouraged to read the candidate information booklet, found at, before making an examination reservation.

Candidates must apply to the Florida Division of Real Estate (DRE) for authorization before they may make an examination reservation. Once the candidate’s application has been approved by the DRE, Pearson VUE will send the candidate an official authorization letter. The candidate is then eligible to make an examination reservation.

Making an Exam Reservation

Candidates may call Pearson VUE Customer Care at (888) 204-6289 to make an examination reservation. Customer Care is available Monday through Friday, 8am to 11pm, Saturday 8am to 5pm, and Sunday from 10am to 4pm (Eastern Standard Time).

Phone reservations can be made up to and including the day you wish to sit for the exam based on availability. Online reservations can be made at No walk-in testing is permitted.

Exam Codes & Fees
Exam Name
Time Alloted
Real Estate Salesperson
3 1/2 Hours
Real Estate Broker
3 1/2 Hours
Real Estate Law
1 1/2 Hours
Real Estate Instructor
3 1/2 Hours
General Appraiser Instructors
4 Hours
Certified General Appraiser - National Exam
6 Hours
Certified Residential Appraiser - National Exam
4 Hours
Residential Appraiser Instructor
2 Hours
FL Supplemental Appraisers Laws & Regulations
1 1/2 Hours
Test Center Locations
St. Petersburg
Boynton Beach
Coral Gables
Oakland Park
Ormand Beach
Fort Myers I
Lake Mary
Fort Myers II
Ft. Lauderdale II
What to Bring

• Two (2) forms of signature identification, one of which bears your picture, address that must match the name as provided to the Department of Business and Professional Regulation on the application for licensure, signature and is government issued: driver’s license, state identification card, passport or military identification card. YOU MUST BE PREPARED TO SHOW PROPER I.D. TO GAIN ADMISSION TO THE TEST SITE. Student, employment I.D. cards and photo-bearing credit cards are not acceptable as a picture-bearing identification.

• Certification of Pre-licensing Education Completion (Sales and broker candidates only). If original was mailed to the DRE with the authorization application, a photocopy should be brought to the test center.

• Official authorization notice (not mandatory)

Score Reporting

Candidates will receive an official, photo-bearing score report immediately upon completion of the examination.

Retaking an Exam

Candidates who fail an examination must wait 24 hours to schedule are examination. Reservations may not be made at the test center.

Contact Information

Candidates may contact Pearson VUE by:

• Visiting the Pearson VUE Website (

• Calling Customer Care at (888) 204-6289

720 West Montrose Street, Clermont, FL 34711(630) 715-1403
Business Hours:
Monday-Friday: 9:00am-5:00pm
Best Education Services 2024 Winner!
© 2024 360 Florida Real Estate School, Inc. | All Rights Reserved |  Privacy Policy